2017 · Beauty · Haul

ColourPop Haul.

Hey Guys!

So a few weeks ago I did a bit of late night shopping on the ColourPop website, and I thought that because everything I ordered has now arrived, I would do a little ColourPop haul / review for you all!

(Swatches for all lipsticks can be found at the bottom of this post)

Beeper Ultra Matte Lipstick


I have been looking for the perfect nude Matte lipstick for so long, and Beeper is THE chosen one. It is highly pigmented, fast drying, easy to apply and most importantly, non drying when wearing for a long time.

Durability is something that I never seem to get lucky with when it comes to lipsticks, but ColourPop has got it down. The formulation of all their Matte lipsticks is incredible and ever time I wear one of their lipsticks, I know it will last all day with little to no transfer.

Beeper is quite a dark nude lip, however I feel that it would suit all skin tones because it seems to have a slight gold tinge in certain lightin that is very complimentary. If you are looking for the perfect everyday nude lipstick, then Beeper is a must!

Beeper Lippie pencil


I am THE worst at applying lipsticks, especially liquid lipsticks, so lip liners and “Lippie Pencils” are my saviour. 

When buying lip liners, I always try to limit the number I buy, to save money, but also because so many can be used to apply other similar looking lipsticks. So beeper Lippie pencil was the one I chose to be the liner for all my nude / light lipsticks.

Once again, ColourPop have got the formulation to a T for these lip liners and they are so easy to apply, as they glide on smoothly, they can be worn even without applying the actual lipstick on top, because of how pigmented they are, and they are also long lasting.

Bad Habit Ultra Matte lipstick


You might have seen me post about this lipstick back in my Berry Red Lips post sometime last year, but I decided to include this lipstick in my ColourPop haul as I never really said much about it before hand.

If you go on the ColourPop website, this colour comes up as being quite a light dusty mauve colour in pictures, however in real life, it’s actually quite dark. When first finding this out, I was actually so happy by its colour being a bit darker because it was, and is, the perfect autumn and winter berry colour in my opinion.

(You can read more about the Bad Habit Ultra Matte Lipstick in my post Berry Red Lips)

Bad Habit Lippie Pencil

As I mentioned earlier, I cannot apply lipstick on it’s own neatly to save my life. So I also decided to buy the Bad Habit Lippie pencil as I feel that it is important to line your lips when using a darker colour, especially if you don’t have a very steady hand, like me.

Out and About Mixed finish bundle


This is a 3 piece bundle that includes-

Times Square Ultra Matte Lipstick


Baracuda Ultra Satin lipstick


Viper Ultra Matte lipstick 


I love buying bundles, especially when they contain colours I love for such a good price. 

I have never really wanted to try a satin lipstick, as I have always found that I’ve loved Matte so much more over everything else, so I was a bit nervous and worried about getting a satin lip as I didn’t thing I would like it, however I now have to say that I live satin as much as I love Matte. Satin and Matte are very similar, however while Matte dries completely, with no transfer, satin doesn’t dry completely, but instead is left shiny but not as gleaming and shiny as a gloss or velvet. This does mean that there is transfer, however it is manageable and doesn’t smudge.

Here are some swatches of all the lipsticks and lip liners, with flash and no flash.

The lipsticks are – (from left to right)

Viper, Times Square, Baracuda, Beeper, Beeper Lippie Pencil, Bad Habit, Bad Habit Lippie pencil


As you can see, Baracuda, the satin lipstick, is slightly shiny compared to all the mattes, this is best seen in the flash photo.
Thank you for reading this blog post! I hope you enjoyed it!

Please feel free to comment below what your favourite colour is from above, and any colours you recommend me trying out.

I hope you speak to you soon!

Happy Blogging – Beeleaf xx




Disclaimer – All opinions and reviews in this post are my own, this is not a paid advertisement.

Leave a Reply

