2017 · Favorites

2016 Favourites.

Hey Guys!

So here we are, the end of 2016, and what a crazy year it was.

To bring the year to a close, I have decided to do my 2016 favourites, to share with you, the stand out products that I have been loving throughout 2016.
1-ColourPop Ultra matte lipstick in Bad Habit

I decided to take a trip onto the ColourPop website in late September, I think it was, as I had always wanted a matte lipstick perfect for Autumn and winter, and ColourPop gave me the lipstick bad habit. This lipstick is a deep purple yet Berry toned lipstick that is very bright, but is still a perfect dark colour for autumn and winter.

2-L’ORÉAL Paris Volume Million lashes in black

I don’t think I have spoken about this mascara yet as I only got it recently, however in the short time that I have had it, it has grown to be my favourite mascara.

When I first tried it, I hated it because I thought it was too clumpy, compared to my last mascara, however, the more I got used to the formula and the brush, the more I grew to love it. It is a buildable mascara that starts off quite thin, however, the more layers you apply, the thicker, bolder and longer your lashes become.

3-St Ives face wipes 

I feel like I’ve talked about these wipes in a Favourites last year, and I have been using them long before that aswell. These face wipes are probably my favourite facewipes I’ve used or tried in a long time.

They remove stubborn eye makeup and lipstick effortlessly and leave my skin feeling refreshed. I will say, they can sometimes make my skin or lips feel dry if I wipe my skin too many times with the wipes, however on the whole, they are really nourishing to my skin.

4- PopTarts

Throughout 2016 I have been on the quest to find poptarts in the Uk as lots of stores where I live don’t seem to sell them, and when I finally found some in a back isle of tescos, my life was changed forever.

2016 marked the first ever time I’ve tried a poptart and omg they are amazing! Ever since having them I’ve been continuously buying them throughout the year as I just can’t seem to stop eating them.

5- Yankee Candle in Fireside Treats

Over 2016 I have been becoming more and more in love with scented candles and Fireside treats has quickly become my favourite scent.

For any sweet lovers, candle lovers or autumn / winter lovers out there, you will love the Fireside treats candle. The scent has smells of slightly burnt marshmallows that you have been burning on a dark and cold autumn / winter evening and I love it. For people who hate sweet, sickly smells, this candle is perfect if you want a subtle sweet smell in your house as the smell of marshmallow is subtle but you can tell it is there.
So those were my 2016 favourites!

Feel free to leave in the comments below what you have been loving over 2016 as I would love to know!

I hope to speak to you soon!

Happy Blogging – Beeleaf xx

Leave a Reply

