2016 · Cooking · Life

Chocolate Brownie Recipe.

Hey Guys!

As I am a massive fan of brownies, yet I have no effort to bake them myself, I have been on the hunt for the best “brownies in a box” that I could find.

I have tried many brands and have found a winner, M&S Chocolate brownie cake mix.

So today I am bringing to you the recipe for my favourite box brownies.

Step 1- Pre-heat your oven to 180 Celsius

Step 2- In a microwave safe bowl, melt together 100g of butter and the chocolate chunks packet and microwave for 30 seconds, stir, then 30 seconds again

Step 3- In a seperate bowl, empty the egg and sugar packet and mix it with 75ml of cold water. Whisk for 3-4 minutes 

Step 4- Pour the butter / chocolate mixture into the egg / water bowl and fold together until completely mixed, then add the flour / cocoa powder in and fold until combined

Step 5- Rip the lid of the brownie box off and pour the brownie mix into it

Step 6- Place the brownie mixture into the oven and cook for 30-35 minutes, until the top is firm and springy but the middle is soft 

Step 7- Leave to cool then serve with ice cream or a glass of milk 


If you make these brownies then feel free to tweet me your pictures to @beeleafblogs as I would love to see them.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post and I hope to speak to you soon!

Happy Blogging! – Beeleaf xx


All opinions expressed in this post are my own.

One thought on “Chocolate Brownie Recipe.

Leave a Reply

