2016 · Favorites · Monthly Favorites

October Favourites.

Hey Guys!

How have you been this week?

Today I am bringing to you all my October Favourites!

1-Euphoric Mist Body Fragrance in Fruit and Sweet Amber

I found this body spray in boots mid October, and I have already had to buy many more cans of it because it smells so good!

It is a sweet, yet bold smell, with subtle spicey tones that is perfect for autumn/winter and the festive season.

2- Candy Corn Yankee Candle

I am a massive lover of Yankee candles, so when I saw the Halloween/ autumn candles were available, I went crazy and bought nearly all the scents available.

Out of all of the scents, Candy Corn was by far my favourite! I have never tried candy corn before as it is very hard to come across in the Uk, however after smelling the candle, I have been desperately searching for it.

The candle smells of quite a deep, rich sweet scent that is almost nothing like what I have smelt before, but I definitely recommend it to any sweet lovers.

3- Mint Oreos 

Once again, in the Uk, it is difficult to come across a wide flavour of Oreos, we mainly only have original, double stuff, chocolate and only recently, peanut butter, but in October, I came across mint Oreos in my local tesco’s and I was so eager to try them.

Most mint chocolates or sweets are very overpowering, however the mint filling in these Oreos isn’t overpowering in anyway, it has the perfect hint / amount of mint flavouring.

4- Nivea Essential Care Lip Balm

For as long as I can remember, I have had the worst dry lips as soon as it starts getting colder, and after trying so many different lip balms, I have finally come across one that works like a dream.

It makes my lips smooth and soft after one application and I rarely have to apply it more than once during the day.

5- ColourPop Ultra Matte Liptick in Bad Habit

ColourPop, in my opinion, do some of the best matte lipsticks I have ever tried and since it was getting closer to the festive season, I decided to search the website for a berry toned lipstick and I was very happy with what I found.

Bad Habit is a deep, rich mauve colour that looks stunning on basically everyone, and it can be easily dressed up or down, depending on the occasion.

I talked about how much I love this lipstick in my last blog post (Berry Red Lips), so if you want to read more about it then you can check it out there.

6- Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging

This film has got to be one of my most favourite films of all time and after seeing it available on Netflix, I have literally been watching it every night.

I don’t want to spoil the story for anyone who hasn’t seen it, but it is basically a teen chick-flick about a British girl called Georgia who is trying to get a new guy called Robbie to go out with her. 

Yes, I know that was a terrible explanation and the film is so much better than how I explained, so I recommend it to anyone who wants to watch a funny yet cute / romantic film!

7- Bad Education 

On the topic of Netflix, one of my favourite TV shows Bad Education is available on it now aswell.

I believe seasons 1 and 2 have been on it for a while, but when I saw that season 3 was finally on Netflix, I had to have a Bad Education marathon straight away.

Bad education follows form K in a British school and teacher Alfie Wickers, as they try to pass their GCSEs and graduate from Abbey Grove school.

It is the perfect TV show to binge watch over the weekend and I recommend it to anyone who wants to watch a comedy with a new story each episode.
Those were my October Favourites!

Thank you for reading, leave what TV shows or films you have been loving throughout October in the comments below, as I would love to watch them!

I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope to speak to you soon!

Happy Blogging – Beeleaf xx

Leave a Reply

