2016 · Favorites · Products

Berry Red Lips.

Hey Guys!

As it is autumn and winter is quickly approaching, I feel like a good red / berry lipstick is a staple when it comes to make up this time of year.

Throughout the year I have been buying and testing many different berry and red lipsticks, and I have finally chosen my top 5 lipsticks that I am sharing with you today.


1- Natural Collection Moisture Shine (Berry Sorbet)

I’m pretty sure I have mentioned the natural collection lipsticks many times throughout the year and it’s just because they are so good! 

Many people think that because the natural collection is cheaper than other alternatives, it’s quality isn’t going to be as good, and while it may not be the best lipstick on the market, it is amazing for the price.

This colour is a beautiful light pinky red, it is long lasting, doesn’t dry out your lips and is wearable on basically every skin tone.


2- Natural Collection Moisture Shine (Cherry Red)

As you can guess from the name, this lipstick is a vibrant, yet everyday wearable red lipstick.

I’ve always felt as though I can’t pull off a red lipstick as it is a very bold colour, however this cherry red lipstick by the natural collection is amazing. 

Once again, it is long lasting, moisturising and can be worn on a fancy night out, or on just a normal autumn / winter day.


3- Bourjois Rouge Collection (Modele No. 17)

I have had this lipstick in my makeup bag for ages and I can’t even remember where or when I first got it, but I do know that it is an amazing lipstick.

It is a deep red lipstick with gold, shimmery undertones that takes any look from everyday usual, to 5 star class.

I feel like anyone, with any skin tone would be able to pull of this lipstick as the gold shimmers compliment your skin tone and they also make blue eyes look body and vibrant.


4- Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor (Passion)

I’m pretty sure I’ve already spoken about this lipstick in my August favourites, but I am going to bring it up again.

This lipstick is a deep pinky red that complements and brightens pink cheeks, which looks amazing.

One thing I have found with this lipstick though is that even though it claims to be a Matte lipstick, it doesn’t completely dry. Instead it stays as quite a velvety lipstick and can transfer onto anything you touch with your lips.


5- ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip (Bad Habit)

This lipstick is a deep red colour with purple / pink undertones. This lipstick is a completely different colour compared to what it looks like on the website, however, it is still a beautiful colour.

The applicator is smooth and easy to apply with and the lipstick formulation isn’t drying on your lips at all, but it is long lasting. And even when the colour starts to come off, the colour slightly stains your lips, which is good if you don’t have a chance to re-apply the lipstick.

Thanks for reading this post.

I hope you enjoyed it and if you have any recommendations of red or berry lipsticks then feel free to write them on the comments below and I would love to try them out!

Speak to you soon.

Happy Blogging – Beeleaf xx


Leave a Reply

