2016 · Favorites · Monthly Favorites

August Favourites.

Hey Guys.

So today I am bringing to you all the things I have been loving throughout the month of August. 

1- Revlon Ultra Matte Lipstick 

I have been trying to find a drug store liquid lipstick in a shade like this for ages and I have finally found one.

These lipsticks don’t completely dry matte, they leave a subtle shiny velvet finish, so they will come off on whatever touches your lips, however they are still very wearable and quite long lasting.

2- Olay Moisturiser 

I would have to say that this is one of the best moisturisers that I have ever used. After finishing my soap and glory moisturiser, I decided to try something new, and this moisturiser ticked all the boxes.

It is a light moisturiser so doesn’t make your face feel caked, and dries quickly while still moisturising your skin.

3- Vanilla candles

As it was getting to the end of August and Autumn was just around the corner, I had the urge to start burning candles, and the scent I have been loving recently is vanilla.

These are small vanilla tea lights but they pack a big smell while burning them. 

I got them from IKEA for around £6 or £7 and there are 30 tea lights per pack, so it pretty good value as they burn for a while despite their small size.

4- Candy Floss grapes from M&S

I have been on the hunt for these grapes for the past few weeks and now I have finally found them and they taste amazing!

I just don’t understand how they taste like candy floss but I’m not complaining because they taste amazing and they are one of my five a day.

If you can find these grapes in your local M&S, then you need to 100% try them!

5- Pretty Little Liars

After months and years of being told to watch PLL, I finally gave in and decided to watch it, and it is amazing.

For those who haven’t seen the show, I definitely recommend you watch it as it is action packed and full of drama and romance. It will keep you gripped and wanting to watch more and more.

I started watching it around 3 weeks ago and have binged watched 5 seasons so far.

Thank you for reading my August favourites!

Comment down below something that you loved throughout the month of August, as I would love to know!

I hope to speak to you soon!

Happy Blogging – Beeleaf xx

Leave a Reply

