2016 · Essentials · Life

Summer Essentials.

Hey guys.

It is now summer. So in the UK that means- slightly warmer weather, rain, Pimms, BBQ’s, Mr Whippy’s and talking about the weather to everyone.

But as it is the summer, I have decided to tell you guys my summer essentials. These are basically things that I consider essential during summer.

1- A fragrance


I love this perfume because it reminds me of one that I wore when I was younger so after finding it, I have decided to literally wear it all the time during summer. This fragrance is Just Pink from Next.

I love this perfume because it smells of flowers and it’s quite a fresh smell that is perfect for summer.

It reminds me of when I was younger because I had a similar smelling fragrance when I went to Orlando 10 years ago, so just smelling it reminds me of Disney and my excitement of being in America.

2- Moisturiser 


Moisturiser is essential during summer because no one wants to be walking around in shorts with dry skin on their legs or wearing a short sleeved top with dry arms.

The moisturisers I use are the Zoella beauty “creamy, madly, dreamy” and Vaseline’s essential moisture.

These are 2 amazing moisturisers because they make your skin silky smooth and glowing while also making you smell sweet and summery.

3- Sunglasses


The sunglasses I have are from New Look and I have had them for around 2 years so I don’t know whether they are still available in New Look.

Sunglasses are a must have because they protect your eyes from the sun and can also add more to an outfit / a summery look.

4- Summer Dress

I am not a very girly, dressy person, but I feel like a summer dress is an essential for summer because they are light and let your skin breathe and cool down in the heat and also they can be styled up and worn out to dinner on holiday.

My favourite summer dress I own is from New Look. It is sky blue with tiny white hearts over it.

 I like this dress because it is a skater skirt dress which means that it is floaty and doesn’t stick to you when you wear it.

5- Shorts


Shorts are key in summer because they keep you cool while also giving you the chance to get a lovely golden tan on your legs.

The shorts I regularly wear in summer are these stripped / patterned black and white floaty shorts from New Look. I like these shorts because they are floaty and made from a light fabric that doesn’t stick to my legs when it’s humid outside.

6- Floaty top


When it’s humid outside, or even just hot, your don’t want to be stuck in a tight, heavy top that makes your heat up even more, so a floaty top is key.

My favourite floaty top is this almost sheer, “boho” top from the Coachella collection in H&M.

I love the pattern on the top because it is quite Aztec-y and and has quite a summery boho feel.

7- Light coat


Because I live in England and the weather during summer is so random that it can be boiling hot and raining, a light coat is essential because it’s too warm to wear a full on coat but you don’t want to get wet.

The coat I have for this is a green raincoat that I got from redherring last year.

I love this coat because it protects me from the rain but isn’t boiling, but it is quite stylish because you can wear it in loads of different styles. Eg- sleeves rolled up or down, open or closed.
8- Skirt


Like I said earlier, I am not the biggest fan of pretty clothes so I was surprised when I even liked this skirt, but I feel like a skirt is a summer essential because they are breezy and light, so they keep you cool in the hot summer.

My favourite summer skirt is this navy blue skater skirt from New Look that has little pink flowers on.

Those are all of my summer essentials. I feel like there are more things that I would call summer essentials so if you would like a second part to this then comment down below.

Thank you for reading this post and I hope to speak to you soon!

Happy Blogging – Beeleaf xx

One thought on “Summer Essentials.

Leave a Reply

