2016 · Favorites · Monthly Favorites

May Favourites.

Hey guys!

Today I have decided to bring to you the products and things in general that I have been loving throughout the month of May.

1- Simple Skincare Facial Wipes

I love these wipes because they do exactly what they say on the tin. They clean my skin and clear away my makeup but don’t damage my skin because they don’t use alcohol or any oils in the wipes. Also, the type that I buy are amazing at wiping away waterproof mascara!



2- Lacura lip balm

This lip balm is in my favourites because it is amazing at keeping my lips moisturised and soft. I first used this lip balm when I was younger and I have been trying to find it since, so when I found it a couple of weeks ago, I knew it was going to be in my favourites.

3- Gojimo

This is a weird one. As my GCSE’s are this month I have been trying to revise all the time and with Gojimo, I have been able to revise on the go. This app basically gives you a set of 5 multiple choice questions in the topic of your choice and grades you, saying how much you have learnt. I highly recommend this app to anyone doing exams.

4- Va Va Voom mascara

I have always had the shortest lashes with no volume at all, so when I discovered this mascara by 17, my life changes forever! I bought the waterproof version of this mascara and I am loving it. It gives great volume to my lashes and makes my eyes look more awake than ever.



5- Pure Blush perfume

This is a perfume by New Look and it smells amazing. I decided to buy it because it smelt amazing in store and now I think it is my signature smell as I wear it all the time! To me, it reminds me of summer because it smells like my friends house who I always used to stay with in the summer.



6-Simple skincare facial scrub

I think I included this in my January favourites but I have decided to include it again because of how good it is. As summer is coming up and the weather is getting warmer, my skin always seems to need to be cleansed more and this facial scrub does the trick of cleaning my skin and pores.


7-Seventeen stay time pressed powder

I started using this powder at the start of May and it has replaced my old favourite powder of Avon Colour trend pressed powder. The powder by 17 has mainly became my new favourite because of how much of a lighter shade I can get it in. I am one of the palest people I know so the fact that there is a powder translucent enough for me is the best thing ever. This powder is also one of the lightest feeling powders I have ever used because when I’m wearing it, it feels like I have nothing on my face.


I hope you enjoyed reading about my May favourites and have maybe found a new product or thing that you can use. Comment down below one thing you have been loving this month as I would love to check it out.

I hope to speak to you soon.

Happy blogging- Beeleaf xx

Leave a Reply

