2016 · Life · Life hacks

Life Hacks.

Hey Guys.

Today I am bringing to you, 6 life hacks that I actually use.

For the past few months, I have been researching and testing many different life hacks to find out which ones actually work and which ones are the best, so that I could share them with the internet.

I probably started with 50 hacks and wittled them down to the top 6 to share with you today. If you want to see another life hacks blog post on other hacks that have actually worked then give this post a like or comment down below what hacks you would like me to test.

1- Put your mascara in hot water

By putting your mascara in a glass of hot water before applying it, the hot water will heat up the product and make it easier to put on and also get rid of any clumps.

I have also found that if I’m running out of mascara but there is still some product in the pot, but putting the mascara in hot water, it is easier to use all the product.

2- Get more volume in your hair

I use this hack every time I dry my hair and that is to blow dry my hair upside down. By blow drying your hair upside down, you can create more ‘natural’ volume in your hair without having to use dry shampoo or hairspray.

3- Apply your concealer in a triangle shape

I’m sure most of you already know this, but for you who don’t, by applying your concealer in a triangle under your eye, it can help to cover up more and also make you look more awake.

4- Get the perfect wing eye liner

This hack has also been around for a while, and it is to use masking tape to get the perfect wing eye liner. I will admit, when I first tried this I did mess it up and I found it difficult to get it to work but now I have.

5- Get silky smooth hair

When applying conditioner to your hair, firstly, never apply conditioner to your roots, it just doesn’t go down well, and secondly, once you’ve applied the conditioner to your hair, leave it on for 3-4 minutes.

I know that you may be in a rush in the morning so you can’t waste these 3-4 minutes but if you shower in the evening or do have time in the morning, but leaving your conditioner in for 3-4 minutes it helps to make your hair silky smooth.

6- Help to avoid split ends

Getting split ends is eventually inevitable, but you can help prolong this inevitable fate by not towel drying your hair. 

Yes, you can get the worst of the water out of your hair, but don’t ever vigorously rub your hair with the towel because this can cause split ends. Instead, use an old shirt to dry your hair.
Thanks for reading this blog post, please leave any life hacks you use down in the comments because I would love to try them out!

I hope you speak to you soon!

Happy blogging- Beeleaf xx

2 thoughts on “Life Hacks.

Leave a Reply

