2016 · Favorites · Monthly Favorites

January Favorites.

Hey guys.

So today I am going to be sharing with you what I have been loving throughout the month of January. This post is not only going to contain beauty products that I have been loving, but other less make up related things…

1- Between Us Perfume 

This is a perfume by One Direction. Now I know what a lot of you are thinking… Eww One Direction, they are rubbish and so is their perfume… But let me tell you, this perfume actually smells amazing! The perfume smells like a deep, rich vanilla mixed with mandarin. I think that this scent is quite a wintery scent because of how rich it is, but it might be because I first smelt it during winter. I have been wearing this perfume and have gotten lots of compliments from people and have had people asking me what fragrance it is. (They have all be very shocked when I told them it was a One Direction fragrance.) I love how simplistic and elegant the box is as well. It shows how much the band has grown up as a group.

2-Fireside Treats Yankee Candle

Yankee candle do some of the best smelling candles I have ever smelt so it is no surprise that they have made it into my January favorites. My favorite candle over the month of January has been their Fireside Treats candle. It literally smells like melted marshmallows and being someone who loves smores, this candle appealed to me simply because it smells like them. I have been burning this candle continuously in my house for the past month and have needed to go out and buy more because it keeps running out of wax. Basically it just smell amazing.

3- Made In The A.M.

Being a fan of One Direction, I figured that it would only be right to include their latest album in my favorites. MITAM is the bands first album without Zayn, and I hate to say it, but it is one of my favorites Their style has continuously changed over the past few years and you can really see it in this album. On this album there are so many good songs that I can’t pick a favorite but I would have to say that Never Enough and If I Could Fly are 2 of the best songs on the album.

4- Secret Garden Colouring Book

Ok, this is gunna sound weird but, I have been really enjoying this colouring book over January. It’s safe to say that I am quite an arty person, so over the past years when “adult” colouring have been published, I have been going a bit crazy. When I was younger I loved colouring books, so the fact that there are now ones that are more detailed and sophisticated has gotten me excited. The patterns in this particular book are all to do with flowers and gardens and it is generally just really beautiful. These books have been good for situations when I have either been bored or stressed because they entertain me and help me to relax.

5- Stardust Nail Varnish by Avon

I got this particular nail varnish just over a year ago and kind of forgot about it. So when I found it a few weeks ago, I got really excited. I have been wearing this nail varnish non-stop for the past few weeks because of how beautiful it is. The colour of the nail varnish is quite a dark purple / black and it had specks of gold dust or glitter in it to make to look like stardust. The nail varnish is quite thick when you apply it but it drys really quickly so you can’t smudge it that easily.

6- Boost it mascara by Avon

I have been using this mascara for about 3 months and it is one of the best mascaras I have used. It does exactly was it says on the tin. It boosts my eyelashes and makes them fuller and darker. Naturally I have quite full and crazy eyelashes, so this mascara helps to tame them and make them look nicer. I have this mascara in Black and it washes away easily without a lot of residue.

7- Natural Collection Lipstick

If you would have read my last blog post, (Natural collection review) then you would know how crazy I am about these lipsticks. They are amazing! They are called moisture shine lipsticks so they basically moisturise your lips while being a lipstick at the same time. Kind of like a tinted lip balm only better and with more range of colours. My favorite colours are cherry red and berry sorbet because they can be warn as casual colours or formal colours.

8- Dan and Phil 2016 Calendar

Everyone needs a calendar. Mine just happens to be Dan and Phil. If you are a fan of Dan and Phil, then you need this calendar. Every month you are blessed with a photo of Dan and Phil at work. And in January we were given Dan and Phil as sailors. I have looked through the rest of the months and they are just as funny so keep a look out on my twitter because I might post some of my favorite months as they come along. As well as all of these funny photos, Dan and Phil also came up with some of their own secret holidays/ celebrations and scattered them throughout the calendar, so look out on my twitter because I will probably tweet about them too. ( https://twitter.com/BeeLeafBlogs )

So they are my January favorites.

I hope to be writing monthly favorites every month so look out next month for my next one.

Comment down below what your favorite thing has been throughout January as I would love to know.

Thanks for reading and I will speak to you again soon.

Happy Blogging – Beeleaf xx

Leave a Reply

