2015 · Beauty · Skincare

Winter Skincare Routine.

Hey Guys.

Today I am going to be showing you guys what I use for my Winter Skincare Routine!

It is important to take care of your skin all year round, but it is especially important in these winter months because out skin can tend to become dry easily due to the cold weather.

In the mornings, I make sure to apply moisturiser before make up but most of my skincare happens at night before I go to bed.

The first thing I do in the evening is take off all of my make up that I have been wearing that day.

To do this, I use sensitive micellar cleansing wipes. These wipes are really good as they help to remove make up easily and efficiently although taking heavy black eye make up off is still a small struggle.

IMG_8127

 

After removing my make up I tend to put moisturiser on, however once a week I use a simple kind to skin smoothing facial scrub to help get rid of any dirt in my pores. I really recommend this facial scrub because it makes my skin really smooth after using.

IMG_8128

 

Next, I apply my moisturiser, and the moisturiser I use is the Soap & Glory “The righteous butter”. Soap & Glory do really good skincare products and their moisturiser is no exception. It helps to make my skin smooth and soft which makes applying make up a lot easier.

IMG_8129

 

To moisturise my lips, I recently have been using the baby lips lip balms and my favorite one is the Cherry one. The cherry baby lips lip balm is good because it makes my lips soft and repairs any damage that may have come to them and it is a good lip balm to wear if you are going out because it tints your lips a pretty dark pink / red shade.

IMG_8130

 

Finally, the last thing I apply is a night cream. The night cream / moisturiser that I use is the Champneys spa skin care skin rescue rejuvenating night cream. I really like this night cream because it helps to restructure, restore and revitalise my skin throughout the night. Also, I have found that ever since I have been using it, my under eye circles / bags have been reduced and my skin looks fresher and more alive.

IMG_8131

 

I hope you have enjoyed reading and learning about my winter skincare routine and if you have any products you use and would like to recommend then please tell me them down in the comments as I would love to try them out!

Happy Blogging – Beeleaf xx

 

Leave a Reply

